Cookies policy

In order to provide you with the best online experience this website uses cookies.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Saturday,  July 13, 2024 9:32 AM 

Skal Toronto announces 2015 board members

Skal Toronto announces 2015 board members

Skal International Toronto announced it has elected Brent Bowes, vice-president of Plaza Premium Lounge as the new Club President for 2015.

The club has also elected Fred Azouz, Scott Barker, Lynda Falcone, David McClung, Karen Scott Caplice, Pierre LePage and Susan Webb. The committee chairs include Kimberly Hartley, Val Saunders, Tom Buecking, Joanne Gellatly and Audrius Valiulis.

Skal Toronto's past president, Paul Leon selected Mary Heron as the Skal person of the year in recognition of her work as the executive secretary for the club.

In 2014, Skal International Toronto donated $7,500 to the Daily Bread Food Bank as a result of their successful annual golf tournament and charity gala auction. The club's AGM was held on Jan. 27 at Lambton Golf and Country Club where the executive team outlined their plans for 2015, which‎ include the annual golf tournament on Aug. 10 at Royal Woodbine Golf Club and the Holiday Gala to be held Thursday, Dec. 10, 2015.

Skal Toronto revised their fee structure to provide more affordability for members, along with more networking events for the 2015 programme including the Golf Tournament and Holiday Gala & Auction.

The next Skal International Toronto meeting will be held on Tuesday, March 24 at the new Delta Hotel Toronto.

For more information on the club, visit