Cookies policy

In order to provide you with the best online experience this website uses cookies.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Friday,  April 19, 2024 5:12 PM 

Nominations now open for CLIA Cruise Industry Awards

Nominations now open for CLIA Cruise Industry Awards

Cruise Lines International Association (CLIA) has announced that nominations are now open for its annual Hall of Fame Cruise Industry Awards, which recognize individuals and organizations whose efforts and accomplishments represent a significant contribution to the cruise industry.

Members of CLIA, including Individual Agent Members, Travel Agencies and Cruise Lines, aren encouraged to submit their choices by Feb. 24.

“In an industry that is evolving so quickly, CLIA’s Hall of Fame awards give us the opportunity to stop and recognize the people that are truly making an impact on our community,” said Cindy D’Aoust, president and CEO, CLIA. “This year’s new travel agent award will honour an agent who has achieved the highest level of certification and we believed this will be a strong addition to our existing award categories.”

Awards will be given out in the following categories:

Elite Cruise Counsellor of the Year – awarded to an individual travel agent who has demonstrated their commitment to professional development through achievement of Elite Cruise Counsellor or Elite Cruise Counsellor Scholar status, as well as significantly impacted the travel agent landscape through contributions to their agency.

Travel Agency Innovator – given to a CLIA Travel Agency Member who has demonstrated innovation in their approach to promoting cruise travel and growing their cruise travel sales.

Lifetime Achievement Award – awarded to an individual from any aspect of the cruise industry who is an advocate for cruise travel and has made remarkable, positive contributions to the cruise industry.

Those chosen for induction will be honoured at a special gala event on Apr. 22, 2017 at CLIA’s Cruise360 conference. Cruise360 will be held Apr. 18-24, 2017 at the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center.

Further information and nominations are available at