Cookies policy

In order to provide you with the best online experience this website uses cookies.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Sunday,  May 26, 2024 10:55 PM 

Presenting the winners of PAX Global Media's 2018 Awards of Excellence!

Presenting the winners of PAX Global Media's 2018 Awards of Excellence!

We received your nominations, we tallied your votes.

Now, today (Dec. 12), PAX Global Media proudly presents the winners of this year’s Awards of Excellence, our annual celebration of the Canadian travel industry’s finest.

This year’s Awards of Excellence featured six categories: Travel Agent of the Year, Reservation Agent of the Year, Representative of the Year, Personality of the Year, Rookie of the Year and back for a second year, the Social Media Guru of the Year award.

Nominations for this year’s Awards of Excellence took place from Nov. 5th-25th, followed by an open voting process from Nov. 26th to Dec. 9th.

It was a tight competition, but only one succeeded in each category and one category ended in a tie. 

And so, without further ado, the winners of this year’s Awards of Excellence are

(Drum roll, please)…


RESERVATIONS AGENT OF THE YEAR  - Hilary Arsenault, G Adventures 

REPRESENTATIVE OF THE YEAR  - Brian Joseph, AMResorts and Dianne Pedroso, ACV (tie) 

PERSONALITY OF THE YEAR  - Bruce Lidberg, TravelBrands

ROOKIE OF THE YEAR  - Bruno Munoz, Transat

SOCIAL MEDIA GURU OF THE YEAR  - Lori Gold, Twil Travel 

Congratulations to all the winners! 

Stay tuned as we bring you more from our winners, from their reactions to winning to the stories behind their achievements!